Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GALAXY ENTERTAINMENT GROUP LIMITED

銀河娛樂集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 27)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 JUNE 2009, RETIREMENT OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF AUDIT COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The Board announces that each of the resolutions as set out in the Notice convening the AGM was duly passed by way of a poll at the AGM held on 22 June 2009.

The Board also announces that Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi retired by rotation as a nonexecutive Director of the Company at the AGM held on 22 June 2009 and ceased to be a member of the Audit Committee on the same date.

The Board further announces that Dr. William Yip Shue Lam has been appointed a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 22 June 2009.

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Galaxy Entertainment Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that each of the resolutions as set out in the Notice convening the 2009 Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 22 June 2009 (the "AGM") was duly passed by way of a poll at the AGM.

The total number of shares of the Company in issue at the date of the AGM was 3,938,169,361, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The results of the voting taken by poll at the AGM were as follows:

Resolutions proposed at the AGM		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2008.	3,279,877,184 (99.999968%)	1,043 (0.000032%)

Resolutions proposed at the AGM		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Francis Lui Yiu Tung as a	3,227,651,548	59,572,089
	Director of the Company.	(98.187769%)	(1.812231%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Joseph Chee Ying Keung as	3,280,232,482	6,989,646
	a Director of the Company.	(99.787369%)	(0.212631%)
	(c) To re-elect Dr. Patrick Wong Lung Tak as a	3,287,222,064	64
	Director of the Company.	(99.999998%)	(0.00002%)
	(d) To fix the Directors' remuneration.	3,287,217,967	64
		(99.999998%)	(0.00002%)
3.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as	3,286,913,394	1,043
	Auditors and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	(99.999968%)	(0.000032%)
4.1	Ordinary Resolution No. 4.1: To give a general	3,287,211,171	6,043
	mandate to the Directors to purchase shares of the Company.	(99.999816%)	(0.000184%)
4.2	Ordinary Resolution No. 4.2: To give a general	3,205,493,198	81,724,016
	mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company.	(97.513885%)	(2.486115%)
4.3	Ordinary Resolution No. 4.3: To extend the	3,206,296,732	80,920,482
	general mandate as approved in Ordinary Resolution No. 4.2.	(97.538329%)	(2.461671%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions proposed at the AGM, each of the resolutions as set out in the Notice convening the AGM was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

The Company's share registrars, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineers for the purpose of ascertaining the number of votes cast on each of the resolutions at the AGM.

In relation to resolution numbered 2(d) to fix the Directors' remuneration, the following Directors' fees for the year ended 31 December 2008 were approved and are payable to the Directors, if applicable, on a pro-rata basis by reference to the actual number of days in office during the year:

	Chairman	Member
	HK\$	HK\$
The Board	120,000	100,000
Audit Committee	100,000	80,000
Remuneration Committee	50,000	40,000

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 20 August 2008, Dr. Patrick Wong Lung Tak, who was appointed an independent non-executive Director of the Company on 20 August 2008, will receive the Director's fee for the year ended 31 December 2008 (including the fee for acting as a member of the Audit Committee and the fee for acting as a member of the Remuneration Committee) on a pro-rata basis as set out above.

The Board also announces that Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi ("**Dr. Cheng**") retired by rotation as a non-executive Director of the Company at the AGM held on 22 June 2009 pursuant to Article 106(A) of the Company's Articles of Association and did not offer himself for re-election. Dr. Cheng had served on the Board for more than twelve years and decided that it is now time for him to step down in line with international best practice and to re-allocate his time for his other business and social commitments. Immediately following Dr. Cheng's retirement, he ceased to be a member of the Audit Committee of the Company.

Dr. Cheng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and is not aware of any matter in connection with his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to extend its gratitude to Dr. Cheng for his invaluable efforts and contributions to the Company during his term of appointment and offers its best wishes to him.

The Board further announces that Dr. William Yip Shue Lam ("**Dr. Yip**"), an independent nonexecutive Director of the Company, has been appointed a member of the Audit Committee of the Company with effect from 22 June 2009. The Board would like to congratulate Dr. Yip on his appointment.

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Dr. Lui Che Woo (Chairman), Mr. Francis Lui Yiu Tung, Mr. Joseph Chee Ying Keung and Ms. Paddy Tang Lui Wai Yu; the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Anthony Thomas Christopher Carter, Dr. Martin Clarke and Mr. Guido Paolo Gamucci; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. James Ross Ancell, Dr. William Yip Shue Lam and Dr. Patrick Wong Lung Tak.

> By Order of the Board of Galaxy Entertainment Group Limited Kitty Chan Lai Kit Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 June 2009

Website: www.galaxyentertainment.com