Executive Directors

Mr. Joseph Chee Ying Keung

Mr. Joseph Chee Ying Keung, joined the Group in 1982. He has been an executive Director since April 2004 and is the Managing Director of the Construction Materials Division as well as a member of the Executive Board. Mr. Chee holds a Master degree in Business Administration from the University of South Australia and a Bachelor degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Western Ontario in Canada. He is a fellow member of The Institute of Quarrying in the UK and has over 35 years of broad experience in the construction materials industry including operations and management, technical and quality assurance, environmental protection, commercial and strategic planning. Mr. Chee was the member of the 11th Yunnan Provincial Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference. He was elected as a member of the Standing Committee of the 12th Yunnan Provincial Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference in January 2018. In April 2018 he was appointed as the Council Member of Hong Kong CPPCC (Provincial) Members Association. In August 2018 he was elected as Executive Vice Chairman of Association of Hong Kong and Macau Members of CPPCC in Yunnan Province. He is currently an advisor of the board and served as a board member (from 2010 to 2017) of Pneumoconiosis Compensation Fund Board. In addition, he is the Vice President of Macau Ready-Mix Concrete Commerce Association, the Honorary President of Hong Kong (Asia) Youth Association and Yunnan Provincial Federation of Industry and Commerce of Macau. Mr. Chee has been the Chairman of Hong Kong Contract Quarry Association since 2011 where he also served as the Chairman from 2002 to 2008. He served as a member of the Working Group on Construction Waste of the Provisional Construction Industry Co-ordination Board from 2004 to 2006. He was also the Chairman of The Institute of Quarrying in the UK (Hong Kong Branch) and Hong Kong Construction Materials Association from 1998 to 2000 and from 2017 to 2019 respectively.